Thirst Missions review summary

5  297
4  27
3  2
2  
1  
76 reviews with no rating
4.9

377 Reviews

0on Facebook,Oct 18, 2018

Jen

Our team (consisting of teens and adults) had an AWESOME experience working with Thirst Missions in Wharton, TX, this past June. I would highly recommend their organization — their hearts for the people we served, plus the interaction and attentiveness to each of our team members was top-notch! Wonderful opportunity to help and serve flood victims there in Texas, many forever-memories were made.


5on Google,Dec 19, 2017

Beth

I traveled with our church's youth group to Alaska this summer, 2017, through Thirst Missions. I can't rave enough about the experience I had. Thirst was accommodating in every single area and then some. Our group meshed so well with everyone on the Thirst team. I would not think twice if another opportunity came for me to be a part of this amazing team. Thank you!!


5on Google,Oct 12, 2017

Mark

We had a very positive experience with Thirst Missions. We are a small church in Alaska and could not have done VBS without them. Because of their ministry we were able to have 23 kids learn about the Lord. Their mission team also did some much needed repairs to our building. Speaking from experience, we are excited about having them come back next year.


5on BirdEye,Sep 28, 2018

David

The two mission trips that I lead my church to take through Thirst Missions were the greatest ones of my entire ministry career. Thirst Missions delivered on all their promises and I was able to see my peoples lives and walk with Christ change. Thank you Thirst Missions!


5on Facebook,Sep 28, 2018

Natalie

Thirst has been such a blessing in my life. As an employee, I've been provided opportunities to do ministry like no other. Not only that, the respect and family atmosphere makes for a close knit group of individuals working to create effective ministry through these trips. I would not be where I am today without the confidence and support Jason and Addie Pfingston have provided me. They understand ministry, but they also understand how hard it is to run an organization like this. I'm proud to be here!


5on Google,Apr 19, 2022

Stephen

Our team experienced a great trip to the Tri-City area of Cumberland, Benham, and Lynch. The accommodations were spacious and clean for a group of our size (21 total). Our cook, Mrs. Kara, was amazing and we will be working off those calories for several weeks. Most everything we ate was homemade and there was more tan enough food for everyone. The service opportunities were good and the students stayed busy throughout their trip. Our group could have handled more work. The work projects were light and on one particular day we finished early. Our team bonded well and the incorporation of evening "Life Stories" helped our students to grow closer together as they were able to be vulnerable within a safe place. Our students spent a lot of time fishing and for some, it was the first fish they had ever caught. This was a great experience for them.


5on Google,Mar 22, 2022

Justin

The Team from Verde Community Church had such an amazing time in Puerto Rico. It was a life-changing trip of service and glorifying our Lord and Savior. Our Thirst Leader, Duane Lanza, made the experience that much greater with his stewardship, kindness, leadership, and devotion to the people of Puerto Rico. Thank you to everyone from Thirst for impacting so many people.


5on Google,Mar 21, 2022

lilSmith

Not one second we weren’t helping the community. Huge eye opener to what the outside world is really like. Enjoyed connecting with the kids of the community of San Lazaro, Orange Walk. Very thankful for the opportunity to come out and not only help, but come closer to God. Already miss the country of Belize!


5on Google,Mar 20, 2022

Candace

This mission was amazing! Duane our leader, was very encouraging and knowledgeable. I would recommend Thirst Missions to anyone looking to do God's work!!


5on Google,Mar 18, 2022

Camye

Awesome!!! These people are amazing!


5on Google,Mar 17, 2022

Brooks & Sarah

Our church’s trip to Belize was Life changing! Our trip guide Glori is probably the best in the business! We look forward to returning to San Lazaro, and going on a mission along side Glori again as well!


5on Google,Nov 23, 2021

Megan

This was such a fun trip serving others and getting to know the staff and the people we were helping! They made everything super great for our whole group.


5on Google,Aug 30, 2021

Karen

Our group served with Thirst Mission in August 2021 in Appalachia. Thirst provided two wonderful “guides” who worked along with us as we served the Mt Carmel community. Their experience, enthusiasm, wisdom, laughter, and spiritual support truly enriched our mission experience. Thirst Mission was with us every step of the way from pre planning and trip details to sweating along side of us. Thank you for paving the way so that we could share the love of Christ by completing many practical, necessary projects and be the hands and feet of Christ for the people we encountered.


0on Facebook,Aug 30, 2021

Karen

Our group served with Thirst Mission in August 2021 in Appalachia. Thirst provided two wonderful “guides” who worked along with us as we served the Mt Carmel community. Their experience, enthusiasm, wisdom, laughter, and spiritual support truly enriched our mission experience. Thirst Mission was with us every step of the way from pre planning and trip details to sweating along side of us. Thank you for paving the way so that we could share the love of Christ by completing many practical, necessary projects and be the hands and feet of Christ for the people we encountered.


5on Google,Aug 29, 2021

Lakisha

Our mission trip to Puerto Rico was life changing. We were greeted and led by an amazing person. Her pure joy to serve was contagious. She walked alongside our team and in the end became a part of our family. Our host church was just as amazing. The connections we made were truly God ordained. Our guide made this a great first missions trip. The work was hard many days but, the love, compassion, and joy she displayed was unmatched and helped us tremendously. She had a plan but allowed God to lead. If I could take her on every missions trip I would.