Thirst Missions review summary

5  214
4  17
3  2
2  
1  
67 reviews with no rating
4.8

309 Reviews

0on Facebook,Oct 18, 2018

Jen

Our team (consisting of teens and adults) had an AWESOME experience working with Thirst Missions in Wharton, TX, this past June. I would highly recommend their organization — their hearts for the people we served, plus the interaction and attentiveness to each of our team members was top-notch! Wonderful opportunity to help and serve flood victims there in Texas, many forever-memories were made.


5on Google,Dec 19, 2017

Beth

I traveled with our church's youth group to Alaska this summer, 2017, through Thirst Missions. I can't rave enough about the experience I had. Thirst was accommodating in every single area and then some. Our group meshed so well with everyone on the Thirst team. I would not think twice if another opportunity came for me to be a part of this amazing team. Thank you!!


5on Google,Oct 12, 2017

Mark

We had a very positive experience with Thirst Missions. We are a small church in Alaska and could not have done VBS without them. Because of their ministry we were able to have 23 kids learn about the Lord. Their mission team also did some much needed repairs to our building. Speaking from experience, we are excited about having them come back next year.


5on BirdEye,Sep 28, 2018

David

The two mission trips that I lead my church to take through Thirst Missions were the greatest ones of my entire ministry career. Thirst Missions delivered on all their promises and I was able to see my peoples lives and walk with Christ change. Thank you Thirst Missions!


5on Facebook,Sep 28, 2018

Natalie

Thirst has been such a blessing in my life. As an employee, I've been provided opportunities to do ministry like no other. Not only that, the respect and family atmosphere makes for a close knit group of individuals working to create effective ministry through these trips. I would not be where I am today without the confidence and support Jason and Addie Pfingston have provided me. They understand ministry, but they also understand how hard it is to run an organization like this. I'm proud to be here!


0on Facebook,Jun 02, 2020

George AP

Thirst Missions provided an outstanding opportunity to grow in faith and to be shaped by the Holy Spirit while serving God’s people in Alaska. The mission trip allowed me to see fire of the Holy Spirit working in the people we served as well as those of us on the mission team. We spent the mornings engaged with our new friends on recognizing and developing spiritual gifts, and then worked in the afternoons on various projects like building barn doors, repairing buildings, or landscaping the facilities. We even had some time to enjoy the beauty of God’s gifts in nature: hiking, fishing, biking, exploring, and just reveling in the beauty of the streams, mountains, animals, and sunsets. Just like the Alaskan days, our work days were long. We returned to our cabin exhausted each night, but the next day God was walking with us on our journey, filling us with His spirit and renewing us with His love. The mission trip was very well organized and yet flexible to the changing situations each day. Transportation, lodging, and food were all taken care of, allowing us to concentrate on God’s work. I highly recommend Thirst Missions.


0on Facebook,Feb 28, 2020

Amanda

Just returned last night from Belize, we could not have done it without Thirst. The guides were amazing! God's work came to life with their help. Can't wait to return.


4on Google,Feb 24, 2020

Michael

I believe we were able to accomplish the objectives of our recent missions trip to Belize through Thirst Missions. We were able to provide support for making improvements to the home of a local pastor, to encourage the pastor in the wake of a split among the congregation, to inject some enthusiasm through children's worship and activities, to donate much-needed supplies for both the church and the local elementary school, and to provide benevolent care packages and spiritual encouragement to numerous impoverished families in the vicinity of the church. I believe our travel and accommodations were adequate to meet our basic needs and to help us accomplish our objectives. I am grateful that we always had an abundance of purified water available to keep us hydrated and occasionally were given soft drinks for a boost of sugar, too. I regret that the burden for preparing meals for us fell upon the very people that we were there to serve, but they appeared to do so graciously throughout our stay. I am glad we at least purchased the groceries so they did not have the financial burden on top of the responsibilities of preparing and serving the meals for our group. I also regret that serving us interfered with the normal rhythms for the pastor's family. I thoroughly enjoyed our last day on Caye Caulker and consider it a "bucket-list" kind of activity to experience this part of creation. I felt there were numerous areas where we could improve upon our experience. Our team's director had difficulties getting questions answered for us through the staff at Thirst Missions prior to our departure. Some of the communication was ineffective, so we arrived poorly prepared to meet expectations for things such as ministry to the children. We, as a group, felt we could have been much more effective if we had planned more in advance rather that expecting to have more guidance and materials provided by the on-site partners with Thirst. We knew to anticipate the need to be flexible, in general, but we were still uncomfortable at times with the ambiguity or fluidity of the itinerary or agenda. Some of our days were very long; daily devotions started at 7:00 A.M. and we were often beginning daily debriefs at 9:30 P.M. We were blessed and pleased to serve; but the length of the days, combined with the challenges of health issues several among the team faced, probably should have been curtailed. I don't believe our local Thirst Missions partners were fully aware of the extent to which we experienced digestive distress nor were prepared to help treat it. Our team leader was well-prepared, though, and helped our folks press on as quickly as possible through their discomfort and malaise. In comparison with other experiences, our lodging was not as convenient on this trip, with four people per room and bath rather than just two. I recognize that costs vary by location, by season, and by other factors, but I felt that our budget might have supported us better in this regard. Overall, a very positive experience.


5on Google,Jan 29, 2020

Mary

We had an amazing God-filled week in Orange Walk Town, Belize. Thirst Missions staff was wonderful to work with in Belize! This was the 4th year our church has sent a group to Full Gospel Church of God in Orange Walk. It feels like home every time we go back! Love these people and the partnership we've formed....


0on Facebook,Nov 07, 2019

Glorie

Thirst Missions is a wonderful blessing in my life as it has made me serve in ministry alongside mission groups in my own country Belize. I am always very blessed to see people being impacted by the different experiences during their mission trip - healing, transformations, discovering gifts and talents.


5on BirdEye,Nov 05, 2019

Regina

Not only am I BLESSED to work for athirst Missions, this last summer (2019), I was honored to serve alongside my family and friends on our family mission trip in Puerto Rico! What a fabulous time, GOD showed up BIG! Being on the receiving side of our awesome Thirst Mission Staff was icing on the cake! I can truly say that Thirst Missions is a fabulous organization to SERVE GOD !


5on BirdEye,Oct 31, 2019

Paul

If you're looking for a great opportunity to have God work through you then you should partner with Thirst Missions. Myself along with countless others have been greatly bless by the partnership formed with Thirst and the Teams that partners with our churches through them. Truly greatful, keep up the good work.


5on Google,Oct 30, 2019

Ramon

I personally want to say thank you to Thirst Mission from Minnisota who hardly work for this ministries. Thirst Mission has been a blessing in Belize, Alaska , Texas and Puerto Rico. God bless Thirst Mission and all staff. Lets continue with this obedience.Mt.28;19. I invite you to join with us with this beautiful experience.


5on Google,Oct 30, 2019

Jennifer

Thirst Missions is an amazing organization committed to bringing God's love to those they serve. I am blessed to see and be a part of the meaningful work being done through them.


0on Facebook,Oct 30, 2019

Jennifer

Thirst Missions is an amazing organization committed to bringing God's love to those they serve. I am blessed to see and be a part of the work being done through them.


0on Facebook,Oct 29, 2019

Maureen McNiff

Intentional service with a long term mindset to build strong communities is what Thirst does best. Creating opportunities to develop yourself and deepen relationships.


0on Facebook,Oct 27, 2019

Emma Martinez

The staff at the mission site was excellent! We were blessed by the people we served. The wonderful ladies that made our lunches were wonderful and meals were very good.


0on Facebook,Oct 03, 2019

Shaun N Chrissie

Our Needs and Dreams team brought our Dream Kidz to Puerto Rico in June 2019. We were so blessed by the Thirst Missions staff and volunteers. They were all so humble, passionate, and a true gift of love was given to our mission team! We would definitely recommend a trip with Thirst Missions whether you have been on many mission trips or your very first trip, you will enjoy every moment spent 💗


5on Google,Aug 30, 2019

annalynalvarez

Our group had a wonderful week spent with Rios de Aqua Viva Church. We couldn’t ask for a better church to serve with during our mission trip. Glory and Danny was an excellent leader. Everything was well organized and they made us do things outside of our comfort zone which was the push we needed for our first mission trip.