Thirst Missions review summary

5  509
4  50
3  5
2  
1  
94 reviews with no rating
4.9

653 Reviews

5on Google,Jul 20, 2024

Austin

Such a great mission. We were met and welcomed right off the plane. They were so warm and loving to us and our group. The love of the Lord was evident in the Thirst Mission guides as well as the church we served. We were able to build on our churches relationship even more and that made it great that we had a foundation to grow on. Can’t wait to go again and help out in any way possible.


5on Google,Jul 18, 2024

Autumn

Really great experience! Staff was kind, the church we helped was awesome, and service activities were spiritually encouraging. Would go on a mission with Thirst again.


5on Google,Jul 16, 2024

Riley

They were absolutely amazing! Archie, Pastor Ramon, and Chole did more than a great job facilitating our group of over 20 people. Constant communication to get us where we needed to go. We always had drinking water with Ice! They are very genuine people with awesome hearts. Thanks guys!


5on Google,Jul 15, 2024

Kailee

Very sweet group leader!!


0on Facebook,Jul 15, 2024

Julie Cosman

It was amazing to work with the leaders and get to know them.


5on Google,Jul 10, 2024

Arlys

Much thanks to ThirstMissions for an awesome visit to Happy Church in Kentucky this year. The leadership and guidance from Tara Graves (and the whole team…including our fabulous cooks) were incredible! I can only hope that our being there to help in whatever way we could was a blessing to those we served. God bless this organization and its leaders!


5on Google,Jul 08, 2024

She

Thirst Ministries and our two team leaders, Manda and David, we fantastic! They directed us well in the Ministries our team chose to do. With our group of 13, ranging in age of 14 to 80, what we could accomplish was a challenge. We plan on going on another Thirst Ministries trip often.


5on Google,Jul 07, 2024

Jamison

Amazing people amazing hearts (Manda, Tera, and Matt)


5on Google,Jul 06, 2024

William

This was my first mission trip and thrist missions made it one of the best experiences of my life!


4on Google,Jul 06, 2024

Vickie

The staff was AWESOME! Gwen, Ramone, Sylia and Paul were organized and inspiring!!! The accomodations were not suitable for our group- it was awkward with the types of married couples, singles, men and women we had with the bathroom situation. The tasks we worked on with homeless and service projects with local pastors were really great! We would have loved to have more input about the type of tools needed in advance so we could fully support and complete the work in efficient ways by supporting tool rental if needed, since we were an adult group. I would love to attend a missions trip with Thirst again.


5on Google,Jul 05, 2024

Angie

I just returned from my first mission trip with Thirst Missions and was such an memorable experience. Thank you✝️


5on Google,Jul 04, 2024

Kevin

I had a great time helping people. I got more out of the trip than the people I helped. This mission opened my eyes to the plight of people in Appalachia. I'M READY TO GO BACK AGAIN.


5on Google,Jul 02, 2024

Jake

Great people to serve with, and great dedication to mission. I would absolutely recommend anybody serve with Thirst if given the opportunity.


5on Google,Jul 01, 2024

Susan

Tera, Scott and Emily were excellent leaders. I spent more time with the women, so I will focus on Tera and Emily for now. I have a combination of autoimmune diseases which leave me in frequent pain.Tera kept an eye on how I was doing and she either told me to sit where it was cool, or she gave me a job writing encouraging messages on cards to place in the blessing bags that were given out during home visits. She also asked me to pray for the families as they received their bag rather than getting in and out of the van. I appreciate her awareness of how everyone was doing in the Kentucky heat and her kindness in keeping me in the group. For such a young woman, Emily was amazing! One evening Scott and Tera were busy at the time our meeting wasto begin,so she got us going. When Scott and Tera arrived a couple of minutes later, we were ready to continue with the next step. Emily worked well with the Seniors at the Activity Center. It was a sad time when she had to say goodbye on Friday night. She had become part of our family. Scott was excellent as our leader He was always positive and did a great job with the evening devotion. I know he worked hard in ordering the fence parts but was able to quickly change plans when the delivery didn't show up!


5on Google,Jun 26, 2024

Kristen

This was our 2nd trip to Puerto Rico with Thirst Missions. Duane & Melissa did an excellent job of coordinating the entire trip. They paired us with a local church that welcomed us with open arms & even pitched in to help on all of our projects. Can't wait to come back again!


5on Google,Jun 25, 2024

Ella

Gwen was so sweet and a great group leader!! ❤️


5on Google,Jun 23, 2024

Sylvia

It was awesome to partner up with Thirst Missions. I would definitely do it again if I has the opportunity.


5on Google,Jun 23, 2024

Brenden

Great time with great leadership!


0on Facebook,Jun 23, 2024

Esther

Our trip to Belize was amazing. Edwin and Deborah served us so well. They were always looking out for us and providing for our needs. Our last day there they stayed right with us as we navigate the hustle and bustle of getting back to the airport on time. We appreciate all of their guidance and attention to the details.


5on Google,Jun 22, 2024

Chris

My first mission trip was through this organization, and I don’t know how it will be topped. The itinerary allowed for a great balance of help and fun, and plan changes were seamless when obstacles presented themselves. Thank you Loila and William!


5on Google,Jun 21, 2024

Alfonso

This group is pure Gold!


4on Google,Jun 17, 2024

Jonathon

Thirst missions put together a great experience for our mission team. We were able to help a number of people in southeast Kentucky. My group is excited and already asking to go again.


5on Google,Jun 15, 2024

Dorsey

We had an amazing week partnering with Lighthouse Baptist Church under the leadership of Thirst Missions. Our leader, Chrissy, made sure we had everything we needed. I was so impressed with her calm nature while she was handling all the logistics required in a venture like this.


5on Google,Jun 15, 2024

Pavel

Wonderful ministry. The ministry staff handled everything for us with exemplary patience and true hearts of service. They showed efficiency and flexibility to accommodate the mission and the needs. Wonderful folks! God bless y’all.


5on Google,Jun 12, 2024

Jeffrey

Great experience. God worked in beautiful ways on this trip. Thirst staff was phenomenal and did well in introducing my team and me to the culture and letting us experience it all first hand.


5on Google,Jun 12, 2024

Cynthia

My week with Thirst Missions was one of the highlights of my life. Our group grew closer together and to Christ. We really enjoyed serving others. Our guides (Heather and Colly) were like family.


5on Google,Jun 12, 2024

Maddilyn

Thirst Missions’ people and resources were nothing short of amazing! I felt safe and knew someone was keeping us on track the whole trip. Loved it!


5on Google,Jun 12, 2024

Greg

The trip was amazingly successful due to the planning, management and the abilities and knowledge of the Leader Heather. Everything was perfectly planned and executed and therefore the mission was a huge success.


5on Google,Jun 12, 2024

allison

We had the best experience with Thirst Missions. Our team leader, Heather, and driver, Colly, were out of this world. We loved partnering with the local church to meet the needs of people right in their community. We felt safe everywhere we went in Puerto Rico.


5on Google,Jun 11, 2024

Carla

What a wonderful experience with Thirst Missions!! It was well organized and time was efficiently spent which opened up many doors for the gospel!! Dave was our fearless leader and Leona was our creative cook who accommodated my daughter and me very well with our food allergies. That was a big concern for me and God had it all planned out!! Thank you so much!!


5on Google,Jun 09, 2024

Jaime

Our Thirst reps were AMAZING. They made our mission trip so spiritually meaningful. Our whole team grew from the experience. We didn’t want to leave.


5on Google,Jun 08, 2024

Coreen

Thirst Missions team of Duane, Jean, and Luie served our team from TEXAS. They were fully committed to our trip satisfaction.


0on Facebook,Oct 18, 2018

Jen

Our team (consisting of teens and adults) had an AWESOME experience working with Thirst Missions in Wharton, TX, this past June. I would highly recommend their organization — their hearts for the people we served, plus the interaction and attentiveness to each of our team members was top-notch! Wonderful opportunity to help and serve flood victims there in Texas, many forever-memories were made.


5on BirdEye,Sep 28, 2018

David

The two mission trips that I lead my church to take through Thirst Missions were the greatest ones of my entire ministry career. Thirst Missions delivered on all their promises and I was able to see my peoples lives and walk with Christ change. Thank you Thirst Missions!


5on Google,Dec 19, 2017

Beth

I traveled with our church's youth group to Alaska this summer, 2017, through Thirst Missions. I can't rave enough about the experience I had. Thirst was accommodating in every single area and then some. Our group meshed so well with everyone on the Thirst team. I would not think twice if another opportunity came for me to be a part of this amazing team. Thank you!!


5on Google,Oct 12, 2017

Mark

We had a very positive experience with Thirst Missions. We are a small church in Alaska and could not have done VBS without them. Because of their ministry we were able to have 23 kids learn about the Lord. Their mission team also did some much needed repairs to our building. Speaking from experience, we are excited about having them come back next year.