Thirst Missions review summary

5  105
4  2
3  
2  
1  
12 reviews with no rating
5.0

119 Reviews

0on Facebook,Mar 24, 2019

Ben

They did really great! I enjoyed every moment of the trip to Puerto Rico. Glad to experience everything there. Was able to help someone with his house. I will miss Puerto Rico and my trip leaders that was with us. They were funny and helpful, and fun to be around! Thank you so much for this!


5on Google,Mar 23, 2019

Joselle

My name is Jorene Griffin writing this review on behalf of myself and my daughter Joselle. We both enjoyed every aspect of the mission experience we had this past week. The tasks we were given and the awesome people we met were exactly what we needed. We hope we were a blessing to both Jorge and Gladys and would love to hear about the progress and completion of the work being done to their homes since we could not be there longer to complete our tasks. We also want to thank you for our trip leader Shane Vaughn. He did an awesome job and made everything look easy. Pastor Ramon also made the trip fun and his wealth of knowledge was helpful. thanks to our cook Ida and her helpers for all the wonderful and tasty food. My only suggestion would be to make the accommodations for the floor stay a little better, more facilities available and space. Other than that Thank you for everything and great experience!


0on Facebook,Feb 16, 2019

Hallie

I had the opportunity to go to Belize last week with Glori and Edwin. They did a fantastic job! Very easy to work with, very helpful with the kids and construction. I had a great first experience with Thirst Missions, and I would do it again in a heartbeat!


5on Google,Feb 13, 2019

Wendy

This was my husband's and my first mission trip and it was so much more than we expected! Thirst Missions took care of all of our needs and then some. Our leaders, Glorie & Edwin, became our new family. They both took such good care of our group and went beyond what was necessary. I would highly recommend Thirst Missions to any church looking for a worthwhile project!


0on Facebook,Jan 02, 2019

Nilda

the love of God is shared in a palbable way, to reach the young, the old and all who most need it. Thirst Missions is really the hands and the feet of our Lord Jesus Christ here in earth.


5on Google,Nov 14, 2018

David

The best mission trips I have waver led or experienced. And I have been on many trips!


0on Facebook,Oct 18, 2018

Ann

Thirst does an amazing job of coordinating all of the site-specific aspects of your missions trip. It was so nice to only have to deal with fundraising here and get us down there! Their partnership with local organizations is invaluable as well. I can’t recommend them any more highly!


0on Facebook,Oct 18, 2018

Jen

Our team (consisting of teens and adults) had an AWESOME experience working with Thirst Missions in Wharton, TX, this past June. I would highly recommend their organization — their hearts for the people we served, plus the interaction and attentiveness to each of our team members was top-notch! Wonderful opportunity to help and serve flood victims there in Texas, many forever-memories were made.


0on Facebook,Oct 13, 2018

Denise

Our team had a spirit filled week in Alaska and God blessed us immensely. Natalie was such an amazing leader! I highly recommend this trip with Thirst.


0on Direct Feedback,Oct 12, 2018

Debbie

Our Mission trip to Copper Bank Belize this summer was absolutely wonderful. We had great leaders. Perla and Glorie were the best!!!! They were not only great leaders but also great friends. I can not wait until we return again!! They made sure all of our needs were met and made sure we had everything that we needed.


0on Direct Feedback,Oct 10, 2018

Cathy

You exceeded my expectations, I just don’t post on Facebook, etc. This was my first mission trip, traveling to Belize with the Met Church earlier this year. The trip was amazing. I loved the people I met at the church where we served, Pastor and Angie were wonderful and filled with love for Jesus. The activities at the church and neighborhood were amazing also. Our tour guide and driver were awesome. The food was great, extra tour to the ruins and beach were great. Don’t know how anything could have been improved. Thank you for a memorable experience.


0on Direct Feedback,Oct 09, 2018

Abby

Working with thirst missions was amazing. We had some incredible guides that would do anything to keep us safe and keep us moving closer to God. Their enthusiasm was contagious and help me get through the heat and the hard work. We all loved working together, hanging out, and sharing God’s word with the kids and their families. Everyone was upset to leave but I wasn’t. I knew that I would go there again.


0on Facebook,Oct 09, 2018

Mark

Been to Belize (Trinidad Village) on 2 Thirst Mission trips. They do an outstanding job with all aspects of the trip: pre trip planning, time in Belize, and post trip follow up. In a word: OUTSTANDING!


5on Google,Oct 09, 2018

Brian

It's great to work with an organization that takes care of housing, transportation, and ministry. I keep using them every year


5on Google,Oct 09, 2018

Joy

I was blessed to be a part of the Belize thirst mission. I learned so much and created life lasting connections. Thanks you so much.


5on Google,Oct 08, 2018

Caroline

We loved using Thirst Missions for our church mission trip to Belize. We took 23 people 10 youth and 13 adults. They were so organized in the states and in Belize. I cannot say enough good things about our experience!


5on Google,Oct 07, 2018

Roberta

They did a great job! The staff was amazing. The accommodations were clean and nice and the food was very good. They were all so knowledgeable and patient and kind. I would definitely go on another trip with Thirst Missions.