Thirst Missions review summary

5  462
4  44
3  5
2  
1  
89 reviews with no rating
4.9

591 Reviews

5on Google,Mar 30, 2024

Cassandra

We had a wonderful experience on our Thirst Mission in Belize. We are a family of 4, 2 adults and 2 children ages 12 and 10. The Belize team took great care of us and were flexible to ensure we had a great time. I would highly recommend Thirst Mission to any family or church group looking to serve and share God’s love. Thank you Paul and Elvira for a life changing experience!


5on Google,Mar 29, 2024

Zach

We had such a good trip. We took a group of 20 students and the Thirst team was fantastic. They were so gracious and helpful for the entirety of our time. We are excited to get to travel with them in the future. Very thankful for all their work.


5on Google,Mar 18, 2024

Bobbi

Tera was an amazing leader on our trip to Appalachia! She is organized & has a true gift of hospitality & working with others. God opened the door to make many connections! We loved meeting friends in Christ & serving with them in their community! What a beautiful state too!


5on Google,Mar 18, 2024

Derl

We took a family ministry trip to Kentucky over our spring break with Thirst Missions. Our oldest daughter enjoys the area and wanted us to go there with her. We were able to connect with area ministries and organizations and volunteer with them and help support the work they are doing in the area. Our team leader, Tera, was the best. She knew the area and the people well, was a lot of fun to work with, and more importantly had a heart to serve Christ and people. The people we met in the area of Hazard were wonderful and it was blessing that they so joyfully allowed us to assist them in their work. If you are considering a ministry trip I would recommend Thirst wholeheartedly.


5on Google,Mar 18, 2024

Uni

It was an absolutely wonderful experience with all the amazing people and organizations! My first mission trip was to Appalachia and I would love to go again! My leader, Tara, was the perfect leader and I couldn't have asked for a better mentor to guide our group over the week we were in Kentucky. I can't wait to go on another mission trip when I am able to! Thirst missions did a great job catering to the needs of each individual on the trip and made sure we were well cared for! Couldn't have asked for a better trip!


5on Google,Jan 15, 2024

Chuck

I have been on 4 mission trips with Thirst Missions. Alaska, Twice to Belize and Appalachia. The Thirst teams have done a great job at coordinating items for us from the VBS programs to fun trips and work projects. All fill a purpose and provide different rewards. I would definitely do another trip with Thirst!


5on Google,Jan 14, 2024

aaron

Great experience, well managed and they took care of us well.


5on Google,Jan 08, 2024

Caden

I had a lot of fun and I got closer to god and furthered my relationship with people. I loved helping out with the jobs and the view was amazing


5on Google,Jan 08, 2024

Kyleigh

my experience with Thirst missions was super good! they were very helpful and informative when it came to the Belize, the trip itself, and just in general! they helped our trip run very smooth and I’m very grateful for everything they did over the course of our trip!


5on Google,Jan 05, 2024

Jackson

The staff was very good and nice


5on Google,Jan 03, 2024

Aubrey

It was the best experience I’ve had in my life!!!!!


5on Google,Aug 28, 2023

William

Amazing Experience!!!


5on Google,Aug 27, 2023

neil

Joe and Bella were amazing Trip Leaders from Thirst. Super organized and caring, they made it seem as though we were their only group all summer!


5on Google,Aug 20, 2023

Mike

Another great mission trip led by the team at Thirst Missions! Thank you!


5on Google,Aug 16, 2023

Fred

Thirst missions are an excellent and well run organization and it was an honor to serve with them.


5on Google,Aug 08, 2023

Michael

The Mission trip was amazing and our group leader Scott did an excellent job. We learned so much from both he and the community we served. It was an experience unlike any other, and I can't wait to do it again!


5on Google,Aug 04, 2023

Kaitlyn

Truely wonderful experience! Gloria was great with her leadership and delegation making sure we drank plenty of water!!!! Also the people of Belize are so giving and kind, so many good conversations and lots of play with the kids! Will definitely return!


5on Google,Jul 27, 2023

Eric

Very well organized and well run. Great team leaders. Everything was done with purpose and we were able to serve God by serving the community. And the awards banquet was fantastic.


0on Facebook,Jul 27, 2023

Brie

We were very happy with Thirst Missions in every step of our journey! They are supportive and very accessible. Our in-country guide was fabulous - kind, intentional and patient! Our favorite aspect of working with Thirst is that we felt we truly partnered with the local church! Lifetime connections were made and our trip will have eternal impact!


5on Google,Jul 27, 2023

Brie

We were very happy with Thirst Missions in every step of our journey! They are supportive and very accessible. Our in-country guide was fabulous - kind, intentional and patient! Our favorite aspect of working with Thirst is that we felt we truly partnered with the local church! Lifetime connections were made and our trip will have eternal impact!


5on Google,Jul 26, 2023

Ben

Thirst led our missions trip to Belize and it was an impactful experience for those on the trip and those we partnered with in Orange Walk Town. Praise God for His provision of a safe trip, easy travel, and excellent trip leaders!


5on Google,Jul 26, 2023

Patina

The staff at Thirst Missions were organized, hard-working, professional and kind. Every day was packed full of serving opportunities. We had an amazing time serving the beautiful people of KY because of the incredible staff at Thirst. Calvary Campus was a great location too. It was clean, conveniently located, and the grounds were gorgeous. Many people said “this is the best mission trip I’ve ever been on.” Thank you Jack, Xavier, and Cassie and the Thirst Team for organizing our trip and putting up with all of us lol.


5on Google,Jul 25, 2023

Laura

I had an amazing experience with Thirst Missions! Pastor Raul and Glorie were so kind and helpful


5on Google,Jul 25, 2023

E

Great trip. Our Thirst leaders Jack, Xavier and Cassy were awesome.


5on Google,Jul 25, 2023

Jada

Thirst did such a great job keeping us safe and healthy during our trip! Our coordinators were so kind and energetic throughout the whole week. My mission trip wouldn’t have been the same without Glory and Pastor Raul


5on Google,Jul 24, 2023

Nannette

Ramon and Krissy were absolutely amazing to work with!


5on Google,Jul 24, 2023

Noah

I had Bella, Joe, and Hudson as my group leaders these people are truly the best of the best and I had an amazing time serving with thirst and these three amazing people!!!


0on Facebook,Oct 18, 2018

Jen

Our team (consisting of teens and adults) had an AWESOME experience working with Thirst Missions in Wharton, TX, this past June. I would highly recommend their organization — their hearts for the people we served, plus the interaction and attentiveness to each of our team members was top-notch! Wonderful opportunity to help and serve flood victims there in Texas, many forever-memories were made.


5on BirdEye,Sep 28, 2018

David

The two mission trips that I lead my church to take through Thirst Missions were the greatest ones of my entire ministry career. Thirst Missions delivered on all their promises and I was able to see my peoples lives and walk with Christ change. Thank you Thirst Missions!


5on Google,Dec 19, 2017

Beth

I traveled with our church's youth group to Alaska this summer, 2017, through Thirst Missions. I can't rave enough about the experience I had. Thirst was accommodating in every single area and then some. Our group meshed so well with everyone on the Thirst team. I would not think twice if another opportunity came for me to be a part of this amazing team. Thank you!!


5on Google,Oct 12, 2017

Mark

We had a very positive experience with Thirst Missions. We are a small church in Alaska and could not have done VBS without them. Because of their ministry we were able to have 23 kids learn about the Lord. Their mission team also did some much needed repairs to our building. Speaking from experience, we are excited about having them come back next year.