Thirst Missions review summary

5  284
4  24
3  2
2  
1  
77 reviews with no rating
4.9

377 Reviews

0on Facebook,Oct 18, 2018

Jen

Our team (consisting of teens and adults) had an AWESOME experience working with Thirst Missions in Wharton, TX, this past June. I would highly recommend their organization — their hearts for the people we served, plus the interaction and attentiveness to each of our team members was top-notch! Wonderful opportunity to help and serve flood victims there in Texas, many forever-memories were made.


5on Google,Dec 19, 2017

Beth

I traveled with our church's youth group to Alaska this summer, 2017, through Thirst Missions. I can't rave enough about the experience I had. Thirst was accommodating in every single area and then some. Our group meshed so well with everyone on the Thirst team. I would not think twice if another opportunity came for me to be a part of this amazing team. Thank you!!


5on Google,Oct 12, 2017

Mark

We had a very positive experience with Thirst Missions. We are a small church in Alaska and could not have done VBS without them. Because of their ministry we were able to have 23 kids learn about the Lord. Their mission team also did some much needed repairs to our building. Speaking from experience, we are excited about having them come back next year.


5on BirdEye,Sep 28, 2018

David

The two mission trips that I lead my church to take through Thirst Missions were the greatest ones of my entire ministry career. Thirst Missions delivered on all their promises and I was able to see my peoples lives and walk with Christ change. Thank you Thirst Missions!


5on Facebook,Sep 28, 2018

Natalie

Thirst has been such a blessing in my life. As an employee, I've been provided opportunities to do ministry like no other. Not only that, the respect and family atmosphere makes for a close knit group of individuals working to create effective ministry through these trips. I would not be where I am today without the confidence and support Jason and Addie Pfingston have provided me. They understand ministry, but they also understand how hard it is to run an organization like this. I'm proud to be here!


5on Google,Aug 30, 2021

Karen

Our group served with Thirst Mission in August 2021 in Appalachia. Thirst provided two wonderful “guides” who worked along with us as we served the Mt Carmel community. Their experience, enthusiasm, wisdom, laughter, and spiritual support truly enriched our mission experience. Thirst Mission was with us every step of the way from pre planning and trip details to sweating along side of us. Thank you for paving the way so that we could share the love of Christ by completing many practical, necessary projects and be the hands and feet of Christ for the people we encountered.


0on Facebook,Aug 30, 2021

Karen

Our group served with Thirst Mission in August 2021 in Appalachia. Thirst provided two wonderful “guides” who worked along with us as we served the Mt Carmel community. Their experience, enthusiasm, wisdom, laughter, and spiritual support truly enriched our mission experience. Thirst Mission was with us every step of the way from pre planning and trip details to sweating along side of us. Thank you for paving the way so that we could share the love of Christ by completing many practical, necessary projects and be the hands and feet of Christ for the people we encountered.


5on Google,Aug 29, 2021

Lakisha

Our mission trip to Puerto Rico was life changing. We were greeted and led by an amazing person. Her pure joy to serve was contagious. She walked alongside our team and in the end became a part of our family. Our host church was just as amazing. The connections we made were truly God ordained. Our guide made this a great first missions trip. The work was hard many days but, the love, compassion, and joy she displayed was unmatched and helped us tremendously. She had a plan but allowed God to lead. If I could take her on every missions trip I would.


5on Google,Aug 23, 2021

Anthony

Awesome time Shelly was amazing


5on Google,Aug 06, 2021

Chance

We had an awesome trip to Alaska with Thirst Missions. Ms. Wendy and Diana were awesome to work with and took great care of us and ministered to us more than they probably realize. We were clearing land all day, everyday, and they made sure that we were fed and had everything we would possibly need. The trip was very well organized and efficient as possible to make the most of our time there. I wouldn’t hesitate to go back and work with these ladies again as well as Thirst Missions.


5on Google,Jul 28, 2021

David

We had a great mission trip to Alaska with Thirst Missions. The Merseal family did a great job of hosting us on behalf of thirst and Megan did an awesome job of leading our group!


5on Google,Jul 27, 2021

Phillip

Our time on the Appalachia mission was wonderful! The Staff did a great job preparing for our week and helping us stay on schedule. They worked alongside our Team every day, participating in the work projects and the outreach opportunities. They also provided lots of encouragement and elbow grease. :). It was non-stop from morning devotions to the end-of-day reflections. Every minute was purposeful. Every person was a divine appointment. I hope we’re able to participate in future short term missions. Praying for God’s blessings on the communities, the ministry and every Team that goes. To God be the glory!