Thirst Missions review summary

5  374
4  36
3  3
2  
1  
85 reviews with no rating
4.9

424 Reviews

0on Facebook,Oct 18, 2018

Jen

Our team (consisting of teens and adults) had an AWESOME experience working with Thirst Missions in Wharton, TX, this past June. I would highly recommend their organization — their hearts for the people we served, plus the interaction and attentiveness to each of our team members was top-notch! Wonderful opportunity to help and serve flood victims there in Texas, many forever-memories were made.


5on Google,Dec 19, 2017

Beth

I traveled with our church's youth group to Alaska this summer, 2017, through Thirst Missions. I can't rave enough about the experience I had. Thirst was accommodating in every single area and then some. Our group meshed so well with everyone on the Thirst team. I would not think twice if another opportunity came for me to be a part of this amazing team. Thank you!!


5on Google,Oct 12, 2017

Mark

We had a very positive experience with Thirst Missions. We are a small church in Alaska and could not have done VBS without them. Because of their ministry we were able to have 23 kids learn about the Lord. Their mission team also did some much needed repairs to our building. Speaking from experience, we are excited about having them come back next year.


5on BirdEye,Sep 28, 2018

David

The two mission trips that I lead my church to take through Thirst Missions were the greatest ones of my entire ministry career. Thirst Missions delivered on all their promises and I was able to see my peoples lives and walk with Christ change. Thank you Thirst Missions!


5on Facebook,Sep 28, 2018

Natalie

Thirst has been such a blessing in my life. As an employee, I've been provided opportunities to do ministry like no other. Not only that, the respect and family atmosphere makes for a close knit group of individuals working to create effective ministry through these trips. I would not be where I am today without the confidence and support Jason and Addie Pfingston have provided me. They understand ministry, but they also understand how hard it is to run an organization like this. I'm proud to be here!


5on Google,Oct 10, 2022

Vicki

Duane and Issac are great. Very organized. I feel we got a lot accomplished. You can tell they have a passion for helping others.


5on Google,Oct 10, 2022

Danielle

We went on the mission to Puerto Rico right after the hurricane hit and we loved every minute we spent there. The community was so welcoming. Our lead Duane was amazing as well!


4on Google,Aug 17, 2022

Rachel

My son was on this trip and loved every minute of it. From the thirst representative that stayed with them to the mission projects they completed and the adventures they had along the way he loved every minute of it. The only downside, the packing list was absolutly useless.


5on Google,Aug 16, 2022

Duane

Great people! Great experience! Great work! Our recent mission trip to Alaska was meaningful and inspiring. Luda and Heather with Thirst took great care of our team from World Worship Church in Charlotte, NC. They were kind, informative, and encouraging. I highly recommend Thirst and we'll be back!


0on Facebook,Aug 15, 2022

Steve

The Thirst Mission Team in Palmer, Alaska was great. The coordination and fellowship was great. Loved serving with Joe, Cassidy and Lydia and our team Morningstar Church from Missouri.


5on Google,Aug 15, 2022

Lorilise

This was the most profoundly relational mission trip I have ever experienced. From our 3 Thirst leaders, to our team to everyone we served, and met.


0on Facebook,Aug 15, 2022

Jessica

This was an amazing opportunity and I am forever grateful. Luna and Heather provided us with everything we needed and more. I hope to work with them again!


5on Google,Aug 13, 2022

Melissa

Joe, Kassidy, and Lydia made this experience amazing! Along with a great pastor JR! Thank you so much for an amazing experience and time!


5on Google,Aug 10, 2022

Brian

My recent mission trip to Alaska with Thirst Missions was life changing. It was very well organized and Jack was a great leader who kept us all on task. The beauty and majestic scenery in Alaska was a bonus! Would highly recommend and I hope that I have an opportunity to return.


0on Facebook,Aug 08, 2022

Laurette

Our leaders Luda & Heather were amazing. They displayed the love of God and people, and were very encouraging. They made sure we had everything we needed and more, it would be an honor to work with them again. Thank you Thirst Missions for this great opportunity.


5on Google,Aug 08, 2022

Anthony

Luda and Heather were amazing. They really took care of our team.


5on Google,Aug 08, 2022

Anthony

Awesome time Luda and Heather was amazing.


5on Google,Aug 05, 2022

Natalie

Excellent experience for my 15 year old. Would highly recommend


5on Google,Aug 03, 2022

Cade

Absolutely loved it!! Great people and community!