Thirst Missions review summary

5  213
4  17
3  2
2  
1  
65 reviews with no rating
4.8

306 Reviews

0on Facebook,Feb 28, 2020

Amanda

Just returned last night from Belize, we could not have done it without Thirst. The guides were amazing! God's work came to life with their help. Can't wait to return.


4on Google,Feb 24, 2020

Michael

I believe we were able to accomplish the objectives of our recent missions trip to Belize through Thirst Missions. We were able to provide support for making improvements to the home of a local pastor, to encourage the pastor in the wake of a split among the congregation, to inject some enthusiasm through children's worship and activities, to donate much-needed supplies for both the church and the local elementary school, and to provide benevolent care packages and spiritual encouragement to numerous impoverished families in the vicinity of the church. I believe our travel and accommodations were adequate to meet our basic needs and to help us accomplish our objectives. I am grateful that we always had an abundance of purified water available to keep us hydrated and occasionally were given soft drinks for a boost of sugar, too. I regret that the burden for preparing meals for us fell upon the very people that we were there to serve, but they appeared to do so graciously throughout our stay. I am glad we at least purchased the groceries so they did not have the financial burden on top of the responsibilities of preparing and serving the meals for our group. I also regret that serving us interfered with the normal rhythms for the pastor's family. I thoroughly enjoyed our last day on Caye Caulker and consider it a "bucket-list" kind of activity to experience this part of creation. I felt there were numerous areas where we could improve upon our experience. Our team's director had difficulties getting questions answered for us through the staff at Thirst Missions prior to our departure. Some of the communication was ineffective, so we arrived poorly prepared to meet expectations for things such as ministry to the children. We, as a group, felt we could have been much more effective if we had planned more in advance rather that expecting to have more guidance and materials provided by the on-site partners with Thirst. We knew to anticipate the need to be flexible, in general, but we were still uncomfortable at times with the ambiguity or fluidity of the itinerary or agenda. Some of our days were very long; daily devotions started at 7:00 A.M. and we were often beginning daily debriefs at 9:30 P.M. We were blessed and pleased to serve; but the length of the days, combined with the challenges of health issues several among the team faced, probably should have been curtailed. I don't believe our local Thirst Missions partners were fully aware of the extent to which we experienced digestive distress nor were prepared to help treat it. Our team leader was well-prepared, though, and helped our folks press on as quickly as possible through their discomfort and malaise. In comparison with other experiences, our lodging was not as convenient on this trip, with four people per room and bath rather than just two. I recognize that costs vary by location, by season, and by other factors, but I felt that our budget might have supported us better in this regard. Overall, a very positive experience.


5on Google,Jan 29, 2020

Mary

We had an amazing God-filled week in Orange Walk Town, Belize. Thirst Missions staff was wonderful to work with in Belize! This was the 4th year our church has sent a group to Full Gospel Church of God in Orange Walk. It feels like home every time we go back! Love these people and the partnership we've formed....


0on Facebook,Nov 07, 2019

Glorie

Thirst Missions is a wonderful blessing in my life as it has made me serve in ministry alongside mission groups in my own country Belize. I am always very blessed to see people being impacted by the different experiences during their mission trip - healing, transformations, discovering gifts and talents.


5on BirdEye,Nov 05, 2019

Regina

Not only am I BLESSED to work for athirst Missions, this last summer (2019), I was honored to serve alongside my family and friends on our family mission trip in Puerto Rico! What a fabulous time, GOD showed up BIG! Being on the receiving side of our awesome Thirst Mission Staff was icing on the cake! I can truly say that Thirst Missions is a fabulous organization to SERVE GOD !


5on BirdEye,Oct 31, 2019

Paul

If you're looking for a great opportunity to have God work through you then you should partner with Thirst Missions. Myself along with countless others have been greatly bless by the partnership formed with Thirst and the Teams that partners with our churches through them. Truly greatful, keep up the good work.


5on Google,Oct 30, 2019

Ramon

I personally want to say thank you to Thirst Mission from Minnisota who hardly work for this ministries. Thirst Mission has been a blessing in Belize, Alaska , Texas and Puerto Rico. God bless Thirst Mission and all staff. Lets continue with this obedience.Mt.28;19. I invite you to join with us with this beautiful experience.


5on Google,Oct 30, 2019

Jennifer

Thirst Missions is an amazing organization committed to bringing God's love to those they serve. I am blessed to see and be a part of the meaningful work being done through them.


0on Facebook,Oct 30, 2019

Jennifer

Thirst Missions is an amazing organization committed to bringing God's love to those they serve. I am blessed to see and be a part of the work being done through them.


0on Facebook,Oct 29, 2019

Maureen McNiff

Intentional service with a long term mindset to build strong communities is what Thirst does best. Creating opportunities to develop yourself and deepen relationships.


0on Facebook,Oct 27, 2019

Emma Martinez

The staff at the mission site was excellent! We were blessed by the people we served. The wonderful ladies that made our lunches were wonderful and meals were very good.


0on Facebook,Oct 03, 2019

Shaun N Chrissie

Our Needs and Dreams team brought our Dream Kidz to Puerto Rico in June 2019. We were so blessed by the Thirst Missions staff and volunteers. They were all so humble, passionate, and a true gift of love was given to our mission team! We would definitely recommend a trip with Thirst Missions whether you have been on many mission trips or your very first trip, you will enjoy every moment spent 💗


5on Google,Aug 30, 2019

annalynalvarez

Our group had a wonderful week spent with Rios de Aqua Viva Church. We couldn’t ask for a better church to serve with during our mission trip. Glory and Danny was an excellent leader. Everything was well organized and they made us do things outside of our comfort zone which was the push we needed for our first mission trip.


5on Google,Aug 26, 2019

Clara

Completely life changing, super organized. Won't give a single memory of our trip up for any sum of money. Absolutely one of the best experiences of my life. Would rate a million out of 5 stars if possible.


0on Facebook,Aug 25, 2019

Gerald

Our trip leaders, Glorie and Danny, were not only fantastic leaders, they became our new family as well. The church that we were paired with opened their lives to us, taught us many lessons, fed and fed and fed us, shared countless laughs with us, and will forever hold a very special place in our lives. We will definitely be keeping in contact with them. Thirst has a good balance between providing organizational support and the heart for missions. They were more than willing to help every step of the way and even more. I highly recommend this organization for any church group who wants to partake in missions!


3on Google,Aug 14, 2019

tony

This was my first mission trip and there were a lot of highs and lows, I felt that the accommodations and the food preparation should of been better as my son is allergic to nuts. I think that the guides should of been more attentive to our needs as we were left on our own for most of the work days. I was glad for the opportunity to serve and would definitely do it again.