Thirst Missions review summary

5  273
4  23
3  2
2  
1  
76 reviews with no rating
4.9

312 Reviews

0on Facebook,Oct 18, 2018

Jen

Our team (consisting of teens and adults) had an AWESOME experience working with Thirst Missions in Wharton, TX, this past June. I would highly recommend their organization — their hearts for the people we served, plus the interaction and attentiveness to each of our team members was top-notch! Wonderful opportunity to help and serve flood victims there in Texas, many forever-memories were made.


5on Google,Dec 19, 2017

Beth

I traveled with our church's youth group to Alaska this summer, 2017, through Thirst Missions. I can't rave enough about the experience I had. Thirst was accommodating in every single area and then some. Our group meshed so well with everyone on the Thirst team. I would not think twice if another opportunity came for me to be a part of this amazing team. Thank you!!


5on Google,Oct 12, 2017

Mark

We had a very positive experience with Thirst Missions. We are a small church in Alaska and could not have done VBS without them. Because of their ministry we were able to have 23 kids learn about the Lord. Their mission team also did some much needed repairs to our building. Speaking from experience, we are excited about having them come back next year.


5on BirdEye,Sep 28, 2018

David

The two mission trips that I lead my church to take through Thirst Missions were the greatest ones of my entire ministry career. Thirst Missions delivered on all their promises and I was able to see my peoples lives and walk with Christ change. Thank you Thirst Missions!


5on Facebook,Sep 28, 2018

Natalie

Thirst has been such a blessing in my life. As an employee, I've been provided opportunities to do ministry like no other. Not only that, the respect and family atmosphere makes for a close knit group of individuals working to create effective ministry through these trips. I would not be where I am today without the confidence and support Jason and Addie Pfingston have provided me. They understand ministry, but they also understand how hard it is to run an organization like this. I'm proud to be here!


5on Google,Jul 28, 2021

David

We had a great mission trip to Alaska with Thirst Missions. The Merseal family did a great job of hosting us on behalf of thirst and Megan did an awesome job of leading our group!


5on Google,Jul 27, 2021

Phillip

Our time on the Appalachia mission was wonderful! The Staff did a great job preparing for our week and helping us stay on schedule. They worked alongside our Team every day, participating in the work projects and the outreach opportunities. They also provided lots of encouragement and elbow grease. :). It was non-stop from morning devotions to the end-of-day reflections. Every minute was purposeful. Every person was a divine appointment. I hope we’re able to participate in future short term missions. Praying for God’s blessings on the communities, the ministry and every Team that goes. To God be the glory!


5on Google,Jul 23, 2021

Amy

One of the best trips I have been on. The Thirst staff felt like family to all of us.


5on Google,Jul 23, 2021

Cara

Our church has partnered with Thirst since 2013. We just recently got back from our 5th trip to Belize and once again had an amazing experience. The Thirst team is so helpful with all the planning and logistics leading up to the trip to allow us to focus a lot on the ministry and relationship building part of our trip. The Thirst Belize leaders are like family and are so well equipped to help lead, nurture, and be with us while we are there as well. I highly recommend doing a trip!


0on Facebook,Jul 22, 2021

Erika

Thirst missions gave me an opportunity to meet and build relationships with the church members in Belize. Well organized and great use of our short time in Belize.


0on Facebook,Jul 22, 2021

Chelsea

They are great. Well organized and made it a seem less trip for our team.


5on Google,Jul 21, 2021

EthanTheGhost

I really enjoyed going to Kentucky and working with this amazing company and doing all the fun things that they had for us including VBS, Avangelism, and hard work! I feel like i really got to bond with the people there and i hope to do it again!


4on Google,Jul 19, 2021

Jeremy

Trip to Alaska was incredible. The views we were able to see, the work we were able to do and the people we met were all great. A trip that will not be forgotten. The staff for Thirst did an amazing job and took care of us well.